139

Oh Lord, you have searched my every thought
Every whisper every plot is known to you
And you know every hollow in my heart
Every discontented part is known to you


If I find my way to heaven, if I fall back down to hell
If the darkness took me under you’d be there
If I ride the wings of morning, if I catch the ocean’s swell
If the daylight did forsake me, you’d be there


I could hide away and try to make a broken-up escape
But still I couldn’t run away from you
Still I couldn’t run away from you

And you saw as I was woven in the dark
And before I had a heart you knew my name
You’ve got all the pieces in your hands
Every daydream, every plan is dear to you

I look ahead, I look behind, and you’re on every side
You’re far too marvelous for me
You take my guilt, you take my shame,
you take my hand and then you say,


“Listen closely as I speak.
If you find your way to heaven, if you fall back down to hell
If the darkness took you under I’d be there
 If you ride the wings of morning, if you catch the ocean’s swell
If the daylight did forsake you, I’d be there.”

139 (based on Psalm 139) by Window View on their album "Out of Order"

Window View Profile

Leave a Reply

